red red red…

so anyone who knows me, knows that i love red…it seems to be a good line for sales people in shopping centres: “is your favourite colour red? come and buy my product”, as I walk past their store with my red scarf, red bag and red shopping bags, so it seemed unusual that i didn’t have a lot of red in my bead work.

i had bought several red beads, including those in stani’s project over the years, but somehow could never make them work for me.

on my trip to Linz last year i found these gorgeous plastic bead shapes. i love the colours, and the glow that they had, and i thought they would form a really interesting necklace, particularly when combined together to make a feature of the different shapes, and to increase the density of colour somewhat.

i wish i had bought more of these at the time, i think something in green, or even grey/blue would also have looked lovely.

Leave a Reply

